experience the next
 
  > 国土安全  > 运输业

Murmansk商业海港

Murmansk商业海港采用Axxon Enterprise方案使利润增长

Murmansk商业海港(简称MSCP)是一家1994年成立的国有企业,是俄罗斯第四大港口,西北区域的第二大港,现在已经是上市公司。 在拥有17个泊位和总量达120000平米的露天仓位,从该港口出口的“黑金”要多于Saint-Petersburg, Kandalaksha, Vyborg和Vysotsk几个港口出口总额。

2001年到2005年间,该港口的货物吞吐量从552万吨增加到1460万吨。 在所有流经港口的货物中,有97%是用于出口,其中大部分是走向西欧国家,使其成为国内与国际市场的双料巨头。

关键因素:品质管理,成本效益,安防措施

在将近十年的稳步增长后,港口的管理层意识到影响港口利润的关键因素——品质管理,成本效益,防盗防破坏以及消防安全。

在此之前,港口的管理层仅仅使用无线电来交流。 “我们无法看到工作(是否)完成,我们也无法去衡量其操作流程或者确保其是否符合质量安全标准。” 总工程师Igor Prischepov解释道。

视频实时质量监控是解决由于员工忽视装卸流程和标准的关键。 那时,粗心的起重机操作员为了快速提升器工作产出而给设备造成损害,进而让港口付出巨大的代价,其中包括向铁路(部门)的罚款,维修和特别工作组的(聘用)资金,同样的,黑心的操作员每次的装卸量超过安全限定的1.5到2倍,从而给设备造成额外的维护和更换费用。

此外,因为港口存放的都是些极其贵重的物品,因而还面临着被盗和破坏的风险。

消防也是第三个需要防范的因素。 鉴于该港口是用于煤炭存储和运输,而且容易接触的火源,特别是在温暖和干燥的季节里。 然而该港口缺乏一个有效的预防系统和处理火灾这样的突发事故的应急方案。

在2005年5月,港口的高层管理人员决定在整个港口范围内启用CCTV监视系统。 港口管理层希望在该系统的帮助下确保消防预警,并遵守工作职能的要求和安全操作标准, 以及确保财产的安全。

系统的选择:不是个轻率的决定

为了选择一个最佳的系统,港口的高层管理人员请来几个有潜力的整合商来参与该项目的竞标。 有五家公司接受邀请,包括来自The Center of High Technologies的团队Universal,该团队已有6年的行业经验,生产超过130套配备有2—56个摄像头的视频联网记录装置。 Universal推荐了一个他们成功安装了无数套的整合方案—Axxon Enterprise,这是一个来自Axxon公司的整合(集成)安全平台。

参与竞标的厂商被要求演示他们提供的系统的功能。 每个竞争者在港口场地内安装一到两个摄像头并部署了视频记录设备。 这些系统将有以下标准来评价:系统的整体品质(特别是视频信号的传送质量),无需额外的电缆和服务单元即可单独运作,整合能力(包括IP摄像头),以及可靠的功能(性能)。

在所有的案例里面,Axxon Enterprise方案拔得头筹。 该整合方案被认为是可靠的,多功能的以及灵活的可适应于面对新任务和港口的安防提升的工具。 特别是该方案中对于不同制造商提供的各种IP摄像头的整合能力远超其竞争对手。

"Axxon Enterprise方案就是个明智的选择"Prischepov解释说:"该方案是最灵活的、以发展为导向的产品,可提供优秀的图像品质,简便的人性化的(操作)界面,在建议的过程中,该方案是唯一一个可以同时使用模拟和IP摄像头,并将其整合在系统内。"

面对挑战

在2005年八月,CHT(The Center of High Technologies)的Universal团队着手在港口第一个货运区部署CCTV监视系统。 该系统安装的第一个阶段包括一个录像服务器和五个远程工作站,其中有两个模拟摄像头和7个IP摄像头。 该项目目前已经拓展到三个录像服务器,15个远程工作站和23个摄像头。 Axxon Enterprise系统现在已经可以控制(监控)15个泊位,以及煤炭存储区域,港口加油站,货车维修区,货车卸货平台以及存储设施。

CHT的Universal团队在该系统安装时,依靠Axxon Enterprise系统来适应一些不常见的挑战。 例如,在港口区域安装视频监视系统是有难度的,在极夜的照明(既长期的伸手不见五指)条件下带来巨大的挑战。特别是在系统开始安装的冬季期间。 为了克服以上困难,选用高分辨率的,大光圈的,球型摄像头,这种摄像头允许在低照度的条件下提供高质量图像。

另一个常规的解决方案是通过WIFI技术来传送视频信号。 该方案是在那些需要安装摄像头但又没有(可供传输视频信号的)电话线的情况下产生的。 如果在墙上布线会很昂贵,低效而且不太可靠。 "我们安装了一个IP摄像头和一个WIFI热点”该团队的技术总监Vladimir Schukin说道“在此期间,我们以及港口高层确信设备操作稳定可靠。 工作得非常好。"

选用Axxon Enterprise系统的决定得到了回报

"Axxon Enterprise系统的安装被证实是最合适的选择"港口第二个货运区的领导Alexei Abramov肯定地说。

Axxon Enterprise系统帮助强化了整个港口的消防,探测烟气,明火,以及当有情况发生时第一时间通知消防队。 该视频监视系统也可在火灾发生时为调查火灾原因提供信息,以此可确认是由于疏忽,纵火还是天气原因造成的。

"Axxon Enterprise系统也为调度服务提供莫大的帮助,"Abramov提道“港口货运区的实时监视可以让我们作出明智的决定而且能及时对运行情况作出响应。 (视频)存档记录使得我们能分析工作,辨别弱势区域,以及在必要时及时作出改变。综上所述,Axxon Enterprise系统可确保更高的效率,更优的成本效益,鼓励员工以最佳方式操作。

Download Murmansk Sea Commercial Port case study.

所有案例研究
其他有用信息

experience the next
Home  > Case Studies  > Transportation

Murmansk Sea Commercial Port

Murmansk Sea Commercial Port Increases Profits with Axxon Enterprise

The publicly traded Murmansk Sea Commercial Port (MSCP)was founded in 1994 as a state enterprise and is the forth-largest port in Russia - the second-largest port in all of North-Western Russia. With seventeen berths and a total of 120,000 square meters of outdoor storage space, more black gold is exported through the Murmansk port than through the ports of Saint-Petersburg, Kandalaksha, Vyborg and Vysotsk combined.

From 2001 to 2005, the ports cargo turnover grew from 5.52 million tons to 14.6 million tons. Of all cargo flows passing through the Murmansk port, 97% are for export, and most are headed to Western European countries, making the port not only a prominent local port but a significant enterprise on the international market, as well.

Key issues: Quality control, cost efficiency, safety and prevention

After approximately ten years of steady growth, the ports management realized that some key issues were interfering with the ports profits - namely quality control, cost efficiency, damage and theft prevention, and fire safety.

At the time, the ports management was supported only by radio communication. "We could not see the work being done, so we had no way of evaluating procedures or ensuring compliance with quality and safety standards," explains Chief Engineer Igor Prischepov.

Visual quality control was key to preventing damage caused by employees who neglected to uphold procedures and standards. At the time, careless crane operators, in a hurry to increase their output, were causing damage to the equipment, which in turn caused considerable expense for the port, including penalty payments to the railway, repair costs, and the maintenance of a special work team. Similarly, over-ambitious loaders were transporting 1.5 2 times more weight than was acceptable by safety regulations, thereby causing unnecessary expense related to servicing and replacing the equipment.

In addition, because it keeps extremely valuable property in its territory, the port was also at risk of theft and vandalism.

Fire safety was a third critical concern. As the MSCP is used for coal transshipping and storage, it can be exposed to fires, particularly during warm and dry seasons. Yet the port lacked an effective system to help prevent fires and take immediate, appropriate action when such an event occurred.

In May 2005, the top management of the MSCP made a decision to implement a CCTV Surveillance System throughout the port territory. With the help of video surveillance, MSCP hoped to ensure fire prevention discipline, compliance with work performance requirements and safety standards, and property security.

Choosing the system: Not a decision to take lightly

To select the best possible system, the ports top management invited potential integrators to bid on the project. Five companies accepted the invitation, including a team from The Center of High Technologies - Universal, which has been operating for 6 years and has produced more than 130 network video recorders with 2 - 56 telecameras. Universal proposed a system they had successfully integrated in numerous installations Axxon Enterprise, an integrated security platform from Axxon.

Bidding participants were requested to demonstrate the capabilities of their systems. Each of the competitors placed one or two video cameras in the ports territory and installed recording equipment. They were then evaluated on the following criteria: overall quality of the system (video signal transmission in particular), ability to work without additional cable lines and other service utilities, integration capabilities (including IP cameras), and reliable function.

Of the demonstrations, there was one clear winner: Axxon Enterprise. This integrated platform was judged a reliable, multifunctional and flexible tool that could be adapted to new tasks and requirements as the ports security needs increased. In particular, Axxon Enterprise stood far above the competition with its ability to integrate with a wide variety of IP-cameras by different manufacturers.

"Axxon Enterprise was the clear choice," Prischepov explains. "It was the most flexible and development-oriented product, providing exceptional image quality and a convenient and user-friendly interface. During the proposal process it was the only one of all the products that could work with both the analog and IP cameras integrated into the system."

Adapting to the challenges

In August 2005, CHT "Universal" set about building the CCTV Surveillance System in their first cargo district. The first stage of the installation CCTV System included one video server and five remote work stations, which were connected with two analog and seven IP-cameras. The project was then expanded to include three video servers, 15 remote work stations and 23 cameras. The Axxon Enterprise system now controls 15 berths, as well as areas of coal transshipment, portal filling stations, freight car repair areas, platforms for freight car loading, and storage facilities.

When installing the system, CHT Universal relied on Axxon Enterprise’s ability to adapt to some unusual challenges. For example, implementing video surveillance on the port territory was difficult given the significant change of lighting conditions during the long polar night, particularly during the winter period when the system building took place. To overcome this, high-resolution cameras with high-aperture lenses and spherical elements were chosen, which allowed for a high quality video picture even under poor lighting.

Another non-standard solution was the transmission of video signals via Wi-Fi. It was discovered during the project that some cameras were needed where there were no telephone lines. To lay the lines along the wells would be expensive, inefficient and unreliable. "We installed a Wi-Fi access point and one IP-camera," says Vladimir Schukin, Technical Director of the CHT Universal team. "During this period we, and the management of the Murmansk port, made sure that the equipment operation was stable and reliable. It worked very well."

The decision to choose Axxon Enterprise pays off

"The installation of the Axxon Enterprise system proved to be the best choice," confirms Alexei Abramov, head of the second cargo district of the Murmansk sea commercial port.

Axxon Enterprise helps enforce fire safety throughout the port, detects smoke and fire, and immediately alerts a fire-brigade when an incidence occurs. The video surveillance system also provides information to investigate the cause of fires if and when they occur, to determine whether the cause was negligence, arson, or climate-related causes.

"Axxon Enterprise is also a great assistance for the Dispatch Service," adds Abramov. "A real-time vision of the district allows us to make smart decisions and react promptly to the operational situation. Archived records allow us to analyze the work, identify areas of weakness, and make swift changes when necessary. Above all, Axxon Enterprise ensures better efficiency and cost-effectiveness, and encourages the best behavior of employees."

Download Murmansk Sea Commercial Port case study.

All Case Studies
Additional useful information
"Axxons solution integrated easily with the enormous number of devices we have fire and access control systems, inexpensive cameras and high-level ones. Its infinitely scalable theres no limit to the number of severs and users you can have."
Vadim Volk, Sales Director VideoGlaz
Looking for a Partner?
We've got more than 2500 of them. Find one here.
Become an Axxon partner
Attract more customers. Increase your profits. Grow your business. Become an Axxon partner