experience the next
 
  > 国土安全  > 零售业

Nefto加油站

加油站安防—不仅仅是“快速维修”

一个典型的现代加油站是一个昂贵的,多功能的零售设备。 用于加油站的安全系统必须能提供一致的,清晰的整个加油站的运营情况,协助处理解决争端,防止加油站发生犯罪行为和其它事故,以及通过高品质的可靠的服务来全面提高生意的利率。 当加油站网络的拥有者选择Axxon Enterprise系统时,他们将会得到高效的监控、整合的安防工具和对子系统的集中控制。

大多数现代化的加油站除了汽油还提供一些便捷的产品和服务。 通常来讲,加油站会有小型的零售店和ATM机、支付终端、小吃店或者咖啡店。 仓库和多功能区都放在外部区域,旁边就是服务区和洗车房。

其中每种设施在应对非法操作时都显得很脆弱。 打劫,对取款机的破坏,欺诈以及加油站时有发生的设备破坏,特别是在边远地区。 此外,作为一个高火灾风险的区域,加油站可能会因为一个火花而导致爆炸造成严重的事故。因此,对于那些加油站的老板来说,要安装一个可以减少损失以及保护其场地免受犯罪,意外和事故的系统,使得他们的业务尽可能的安全。

一个值得学习的课程

Nefto,一个覆盖莫斯科城区的加油站网络,其董事会决定在加油站内安装安全系统以减少不利事故的发生及随之带来的损失。 起初,由于预算的限制作出一个偏重考虑成本的决定。 安装了低标准的黑白摄像头以及DVR录像设备,在经历一年糟糕的运营后,终于意识到需要做些改变了。

Lilana公司,一个安全系统的安装厂商,其总裁Vladimir Timakin表示Nefto和其前一个安全系统提供商是如何同时认识到现有系统的低效率:“在那一年里面,有好几辆车在其停靠处被损坏,偷盗事件常有发生,但这个系统无助于事情的调查和解决。 既然无法提供安全(保障),对摄像头和录像设备的投资最终被证明是没有意义的。”

Nefto公司所得到的是损失而不是人力物力的节约,无论是直接(原来的系统被代替)还是间接(因为偷窃和损坏使得声誉大降,最终导致利润下降损耗增加)的方面。 更有甚者,原来的那个失败的系统不仅带来的技术麻烦,而且还给公司造成额外的不稳定的业务和紧张的情绪。

幸运的是,公司董事会从中吸取了教训。 除去了预算的限制,他们决定彻底解决问题而不是重蹈覆辙。

Axxon Enterprise:加油站的安全解决方案

Lilana公司被指定为安装Axxon Enterprise系统的合作方。该公司自1992年就致力于安全系统(的开发), 在消防和防盗紧急报警系统安装,保健和重工业行业市场方面积累的大量的经验,公司的专员发展了一个宽泛的生产管理和外围保护系统, 摄像头,控制器技术以及建筑,设施,基础结构网络。

Vladimir Timakin说:“我们决定一步一步来发展这个系统以克服预算的不足。幸运的是,Axxon Enterprise支持分步安装。”

在安装完成所有的组件系统后,Timakin建议使用Axxon Enterprise软件把所有子系统组合成一个整体。 Axxon Enterprise 平台控制着视频监视,消防偷盗报警,客户办公地点的访问控制系统。

在加油站的(Axxon Enterprise系统安装)项目完成后,Lilana公司收到了来自Nefto公司总部的关于向其提供安全系统的合同。 在这里 Axxon Enterprise 系统的优势更加明显:除了管理访问控制, 火灾探测,通过单一的统一的界面来视频监视子系统,Axxon Enterprise 系统支持详细的交互式办公处所地图以及通知管理系统。

Axxon Enterprise强大的整合能力使得Lilana公司的专门人员可以定制他们的方案。 该建筑之前是个银行,遗留的ACS系统和意大利锁依然存在。 Nefto公司想保留这设备,但它既非标准,而且难以维护或取代。 即便如此,Lilana公司的专家还是想办法把所有的锁连到Zolotye Vorota ACS控制器上,那个已经整合了Axxon Enterprise系统的控制器。 所有部件都表现得完美。

Timakin说:“那时,加油站和总部的系统是彼此分开的。下一个任务就是将它们联网。 对我来说,最大的成功就是客户对Axxon Enterprise系统的信心。现在他们已经在总部有了一个综合的系统案例,客户对Axxon Enterprise平台和该平台控制的系统已经有积极而有效的经验。”

真正的利益

基于Axxon Enterprise平台的系统在安装加油站和办公室地点已经实实在在的让公司安心。 稳定可靠的操作,从监视子系统传回的高质量图像,一个有简单片段检索的视频存档, 由一个GUI总体控制,可拓展和整合的能力,以及多阶段发展可以降低资金压力—这些只是在客户投资中收到的价值的一小部分。

同时 Axxon Enterprise视频监视系统提供可轻松检索的高质量图像证据。 捕获的图像有助于解决争端和事故的调查,那就意味着可以降低在发生偷窃这样的小事件时的损失。

Timakin补充道:“我们已经证明Axxon Enterprise平台是可以建立一个使用阶段性发展的原则又能避免功能上的缺失。 这是个明智的投资,可以实现灵活的计划和多阶段的预算而不是庞大的先期资本投资。一旦你找对了方向,选对了工作平台,就会简单许多。Axxon Enterprise系统就是个明智的选择。”

首先,客户认识到了部署新系统的直接利益。 Timakin估计Axxon Enterprise系统的安装花费大致上还不到前一个系统总花费的一半。

在将来

Timakin说“我们打算继续和这个客户合作,接下来重要的一步就是向余下的同品牌加油站引进集成监视系统。 一个控制中心就可以管理所有的子系统。我们正在进行评估以便确定这个项目的最佳系统配置。”"

在短期内,Lilana公司创造了一个覆盖了整个加油站和客户公司总部的整合的监控安防系统。 双方都期待让加油站的未来更安全,产生更多利润。

Download Nefto petrol stations case study.

所有案例研究
其他有用信息

experience the next
 
Home  > Case Studies  > Retail

Nefto petrol stations

Securing Petrol Stations - More Than a "Quick Fix"

A typical modern gas station is an expensive, multi-functional retail facility. Security systems intended for petrol stations must help provide a consistent, clear view of operations throughout the entire complex, assist in solving disputes, protect the station fr om crime and other incidents, and generally raise the profitability of the business through reliable and high-quality service. When owners of a petrol station network choose Axxon Intellect Enterprise, they receive effective monitoring as well as an integrated tool for security and centralized management throughout all subsystems.

Most modern gas stations provide services and convenience products in addition to gasoline sales. Typically, a gas station has a small retail store as well as an ATM, pay terminal, and snack bar or cafe. Warehouses and utility spaces are spread outside, along with service spaces and car wash hangars.

Each of those resources is vulnerable to illegal activities. Blackmail and robbery, attacks on cashiers, fraud, and vandalism happen too frequently at petrol stations especially in remote areas. In addition, as a high fire risk area, a gas station can explode fr om one sudden spark, leading lead to a serious emergency. As a result, it's vital that petrol station owners make their businesses as safe as possible by installing a security system that cuts losses and protects the premises fr om crime, accidents and emergencies.

A Valuable Lesson Learned

The board of Nefto, a gas station network covering Moscow city and area, decided to provide its sites with security systems to reduce the risk of negative incidents and consequent losses. Initially, a limited budget had led to a cost-driven decision. Basic monochrome cameras and DVRs were installed, and after a year of poor operation, the client knew something had to change.

Vladimir Timakin, CEO of Lilana, a security system installation company, explains how both the client and the previous system installer discovered the system to be completely ineffective: "During that year, several cars had been damaged at their stations and incidents of theft and robbery had occurred but the system was unable to assist in investigations and solving cases. Since security was not provided, the investment in cameras and DVRs ultimately proved useless."

Rather than savings, the client received losses instead both direct (the ineffective video surveillance system were replaced) and indirect (their reputation was compromised due to theft and damage, which in turn led to decreased profits and increased costs). What's more, the faulty system not only led to technical trouble, it also caused additional emotional and business tensions within the company.

Fortunately, the board learned a valuable lesson fr om the experience. Despite budget limitations, they agreed to fix the problem rather than repeat their mistakes.

Axxon Intellect Enterprise: The Petrol Station's Security Solution

Lilana was selected as installation partner of choice to implement Axxon Intellect Enterprise. Lilana has worked on security systems since 1992 and has extensive experience in fire/burglary alarm installations for the energy, healthcare and heavy industry vertical markets. Company specialists develop a wide variety of production management and perimeter protection systems, cameras, and technological controllers as well as buildings and facilities and infrastructural networks.

Vladimir Timakin explains, "We decided on a step-by-step deployment of the system to overcome budgeting limitations. Fortunately, the Axxon Intellect Enterprise system is capable of a staggered installation."

After establishing the normal operation of all component systems, Timakin proposed using Axxon Intellect Enterprise software to integrate all subsystems into one entity. The Axxon Intellect Enterprise platform now controls video surveillance, fire/burglary alarm and access control systems across the customer's sites.

After the petrol station project was completed, Lilana received a contract to provide a security system for the Nefto's head office. Here the advantages of the Axxon Intellect Enterprise system became even more obvious: in addition to managing access control, fire detection and video surveillance subsystems via a single, unified interface, Axxon Intellect Enterprise supported highly detailed interactive office premises maps and a notification management system.

The powerful integration capabilities of Axxon Intellect Enterprise enabled Lilana specialists to customize their solution. The building had previously housed a bank, and legacy ACS and Italian locks were still present. The client wanted to keep the equipment, but it was non-standard and difficult to maintain and/or replace. Despite this, Lilana's professionals were able to connect all locks to Zolotye Vorota ACS controllers, which were integrated into the Axxon Intellect Enterprise system. Everything worked perfectly.

Timakin notes, "At the moment, the gas station and head office systems are separated from each other. The next task is to network them. For me, the main success is the customer's confidence in Axxon Intellect Enterprise. Now that they have a very complex example of an Axxon Intellect Enterprise-driven system at the head office, the client has had a positive and effective experience with both Axxon's platform and the equipment controlled by the system."

Real Benefits

Installation of the Axxon Intellect Enterprise-based system at both the gas station and office sites has literally brought the company's customers peace of mind. Stable and reliable operation, high-quality video images from the surveillance subsystem, a video archive with simple fragment retrieval, total control from a single GUI, scalability and integration capabilities, and a multi-stage deployment that reduces the financial load -- these are just a few elements of the value the customer received for the money invested.

At the same time, the Axxon Intellect Enterprise video surveillance system provides high quality video evidence that's easy to retrieve. Captured footage is useful for solving disputes and incident investigations, which means lower costs in case of theft and similar minor incidents.

Timakin adds, "We've shown that the Axxon Intellect Enterprise platform is capable of building a system using the stage-by-stage principle without any loss of functionality. This is a wise investment, allowing smart planning and multi-phase budgeting rather than a sizeable up-front capital investment. Once you choose the right direction and right platform to work with, it's simple. Axxon Intellect Enterprise was the smart solution."

Best of all, the customer realized direct profits from the new system deployment. Timakin estimates that the Axxon Intellect Enterprise system installation costs were roughly two times lower than the total costs of the previous system.

The Future

"We intend to continue our collaboration with this customer," Timakin says. "The next significant step will be the introduction of an integrated monitoring system across the rest of the same brand of gas stations. One control center will manage all locations. We're conducting the assessments so we can define the optimal system configuration for this project."

In the short-term, Lilana is creating the integrated monitoring/security system required to cover all petrol stations and head office of the client company. Both groups are looking forward to making the petrol station's future even more secure and even more profitable.

Download Nefto petrol stations case study.

All Case Studies
Additional useful information
images
"Axxon Enterprise blows away its competitors with functionality and ease-of-use. The best part for us? As an ISV, we gain competitive advantages by promoting our own added value."
Alim Sizov, Director SVS-Proekt
image
Looking for a Partner?
We've got more than 2500 of them. Find one here.
image
Become an Axxon partner
Attract more customers. Increase your profits. Grow your business. Become an Axxon partner