experience the next
 
  > 国土安全  > 国土安全

莫斯科平安城市

关于平安城市

现在的城市安全远低于选定地点的监测。现代化的整合安保系统不仅要同时具备记录和输出视频,还要智能分析,监视所有传感器,对问题提供自动响应。

平安城市把软硬件以及操作方式结合起来提供监控安防,技术安全,管理公共事业设备以及其他分布式的服务。 平安城市是个多功能的、可扩展的、基于整合模块的、带有内嵌式智能数据分析的分布式平台——Axxon Enterprise。

通过为城市创造一个电子控制和监视区域,对现代的大都市来说, 平安城市就是一个高效的,可拓展的,不会过时方案。

关键的挑战

高犯罪率,比如最近在Dubrovka剧院中心绑架人质事件,威胁着莫斯科。 三分之二的莫斯科居民在面对犯罪活动时感到不安全。 于是,莫斯科启动了一个叫做莫斯科和莫斯科人民的安全的项目。

一个城市范围内的监视和响应系统是这个项目的重要组成部分,该系统需满足以下几个条件:

  1. 全面性。 (方案)必须能整合任何品牌的设备。
  2. 集中式和远程控制。 本地和远程管理需要让系统的实施(变得)标准化简单化。
  3. 可拓展性。 平安城市必须极易拓展同时又能保持精细的控制。
  4. 整合性。 它必须要能整合传感器,任务和不同型号的单元。
  5. 可靠稳定 最重要的是,平安城市必须(保持)每时每刻都有效。

仅一个专用的产品可能无法符合莫斯科这样的城市规模。 平安城市项目要为城市规模的安保提供一个整合的,混合的方案。

实施

在2002年3月,Planir Holdings集团在Tverskoy区开始了平安城市项目的第一个阶段,用的是Axxon Enterprise系统。 与此同时,其他几个区也启动了类似的项目,用的是非主流的平台,但那几个系统马上就表现出不强大、功能少。 于是,Axxon Enterprise就成了即将建设的莫斯科城市规模的安保系统的平台。

最初的平安城市计划是准备在莫斯科覆盖一个分布式的视频监视网络。 额外的考虑促成了一个更全面的,多级的系统:平安城市会保护其管理范围,包括住宅区,医学系统,学校,人流量大的区域,机场,火车站,火车,地铁,交通和高速公路以及电视塔等。

平安城市的实施包括莫斯科的超过26000个CCTV摄像头, 控制着十个区、超过10000个出入口和人流量大的区域。 这些是由一个分布式的可拓展的系统覆盖,而这个系统又是由一个使用Axxon Enterprise整合的安全平台的控制中心控制着。

Vandal-resistant摄像头监视公共区域的门禁控制,防止非法入侵, 以及水灾,火灾烟气传感器向应急部门报告情况。同时监视着用水,燃气, 电力消耗量以提供精确的账单和计划,防止泄漏,超载,短路。

应急按钮和紧急热线提供在人流量大的区域, 快速联系警局,而脸部识别可以辨认和追踪机场和火车站的犯罪嫌疑人。

火车和地铁安全是通过视频监视来保证的, 所有司机和交警人员之间有一条永久有效的联系线。 所有车站和汽车配备有消防系统如烟雾自动检测器和通风的单元。

在高速公路上的PTZ摄像头协助警方解决事故纠纷, 同时在停车场和业务中心的监控减少了偷盗事件。 如果一辆车被盗,城市里的视频车牌号辨认功能是关键的一点,它使得警察可以找到被盗的车。

结果

通过莫斯科内务局, 平安城市的实施使得偷盗和打砸抢的现象产生戏剧性的减少—仅仅在刚使用的六个月里, 就分别有12.5%和33%的下降。

破案率也有提升。 莫斯科内务部副执行长Alexander Chumachenko相信平安城市会发挥作用: "CCTV摄像头的出现让人们更守规矩,对罪犯也产生极大的威慑力。"

项目的实施也发现了其它未预料的优势。 视频监视可以让政府监控以便控制供应商提供的公共事业服务的质量。 建筑控制系统允许对员工活动有八个控制,导致更精确的核算和技术监督。 现有居民的数量可以通过公用资源的使用率来计算—对检测移民法和税收情况很有帮助。

平安城市也被职业群体授予成功的称号。 在2004年 InterPolyTech 国际大展上,国家安保国际竞赛中,Axxon平台荣获一枚奖章以及“质量安全保证”的提名,奖励它对莫斯科发展平安城市数字化整合安保系统作为集中式城市范围视频监视解决方案先驱。

未来

莫斯科的平安城市计划是个不停演变、扩展的项目。其可拓展的设计使得新设备安装后现有的系统仍能保留使用。

平安城市将很快合并那些提供交通控制和自动车牌识别功能的Auto-Intellect子系统。 平安城市计划的首席技术官员Ian Yafayev提到,Auto-Intellect是个处理交通拥堵的非常有效的工具。 同时,莫斯科所有的出入口将在2007年底配备有摄像头。

其他城市正在开始部署平安城市计划,包括圣彼得堡。平安城市的模块化结构意味着每个城市可以随着资金和资源的到位而按照其需求来着手实施(平安城市的部署任务)。

Download SafeCity Moscow case study.

所有案例研究
其他有用信息

experience the next
Home  > Case Studies  > Homeland Security

SafeCity Moscow

About SafeCity

Today's municipal security goes far beyond the monitoring of selected sites. Modern integrated security systems must not only record and stream video but also analyze it intelligently, monitor all types of sensors, and provide automatic responses to problems.

SafeCity combines hardware, software and operational measures to provide video security, technical safety, and manage utilities and other distributed services. SafeCity is a multifunctional expandable solution built on an integrated modular distributed platform Axxon Intellect Enterprise with embedded intelligent data analysis.

By creating a unified digital control and monitoring space for the city, SafeCity is an effective, scalable, future-proof solution for a modern metropolis.

Key Challenges

High crime rates, as well as a recent hostage taking in the Dubrovka Theater Center, threatened Moscow. Two-thirds of its residents felt unsafe in the face of crime. As a result, the city launched a program called Safety for Moscow and Muscovites.

A city-wide electronic monitoring and response system was a critical part of this program, with specific requirements:

  1. Comprehensiveness. SafeCity had to work with and integrate any brand of equipment.
  2. Centralized and remote control. Local and remote administration was required to make implementation standardized and simpler.
  3. Scalable. SafeCity had to be infinitely scalable while maintaining fine-grained control.
  4. Integrated. It had to integrate sensors, tasks, and units of different types.
  5. Reliable and stable. Most importantly, SafeCity had to be functional around the clock.

A single proprietary product could not match the needs of a city the size of Moscow. The SafeCity project would provide an integrated, hybrid solution to city-sized security.


In March 2002, Planir Holdings Group worked on the first stage in the SafeCity project in the Tverskoy district, using Axxon Intellect Enterprise. Meanwhile, several other districts launched similar projects based on alternative platforms, but it was quickly apparent that the other systems were much less powerful and functional. As a result, Axxon Intellect Enterprise was selected as the platform upon which Moscow's citywide security system would be built.

The initial SafeCity plan was to cover Moscow with a distributed video surveillance network. Additional considerations prompted a more comprehensive, multilevel system: SafeCity would protect sites including group dwellings, life support systems, schools, mass circulation areas, airports and railway stations, trains and subways, transportation and motorways, and television towers.

The SafeCity implementation included over 26,000 CCTV cameras in Moscow, controlling over 10,000 doorways and mass circulation areas in ten districts. These sites are now covered by a single distributed scalable system controlled from a single center using the Axxon Intellect Enterprise integrated security platform.

Vandal-resistant cameras monitor public areas while access control prevents unauthorized entry, and flood, fire, and smoke sensors alert emergency personnel to problems. Meanwhile, water, gas, and electricity consumption is monitored to provide accurate billing and planning, and prevent leakage, overloads, and short circuits.

Panic buttons and emergency hotlines provide quick access to the police and militia in areas of mass circulation, while facial recognition enables identification and tracking of criminal suspects at airports and railway stations.

Train and subway safety is ensured through video surveillance, as well as a permanent online link between all drivers and transport police officers. All stations and cars are equipped with firefighting systems such as automatic fog scanners and ventilation units.

PTZ cameras on motorways assist the police in resolving accident disputes, and surveillance of parking and business centers reduces theft. If a vehicle is stolen, video license plate recognition at key points in the city enables police to find it.


According to the Main Internal Affairs Directorate of Moscow, the SafeCity implementation has caused a dramatic reduction in burglaries and vandalism drops of 12.5% and 33% respectively in the first six months of operation alone.

Crime-solving rates have also increased. Alexander Chumachenko, Deputy Executive of Moscow Main Internal Affairs Directorate, believes that SafeCity had a role to play: "The presence of CCTV cameras makes people more disciplined, and provides an excellent deterrent to crime."

Implementation uncovered other unforeseen benefits. Video surveillance now enables the government to monitor and control the quality of utility service providers' work. Building control systems allow for tight control over personnel activities, leading to more accurate accounting and technical supervision. And the number of actual residents can be calculated from utility resource usage useful for checking migration law and tax compliance.

SafeCity has been crowned a success by the professional community, as well. At the National Security International contest during the InterPolyTech 2004 International Exhibition, Axxon was awarded a medal and a 'Guaranteed Quality and Safety' nomination diploma "for the development of the SafeCity digital integrated security system as the basis of the centralized citywide video monitoring solution in Moscow."

The Future

SafeCity Moscow is a permanently evolving and expanding project. It's designed for expansion so that existing systems can remain in use as new ones are installed.

SafeCity will soon incorporate the Auto-Intellect subsystem, which provides traffic control and automated license plate recognition. Ian Yafayev, SafeCity CTO, notes that Auto-Intellect is "a very effective tool to deal with traffic congestion". As well, all doorways in Moscow will be equipped with cameras by the end of 2007.

Other cities are starting to deploy SafeCity, including St. Petersburg. SafeCity's modular structure means that each city can approach implementation in its own way as funds and resources become available.

Download SafeCity Moscow case study.

All Case Studies
Additional useful information
"We chose Axxon Enterprise because it is the most flexible and development-oriented product, providing exceptional image quality and a convenient and user-friendly interface."
Igor Prischepov, Chief Engineer Murmansk Sea Commercial Port, Russia
Looking for a Partner?
We've got more than 2500 of them. Find one here.
Become an Axxon partner
Attract more customers. Increase your profits. Grow your business. Become an Axxon partner