experience the next
 
  > 国土安全  > 金融业

俄罗斯储蓄银行。Povolzhskii总公司

Intellect提高了俄罗斯储蓄银行自动取款机的安全性

自2007年中开始,在俄罗斯储蓄银行 Povolzhskii部门的Ulyanovskii的分支机构,一个基于Intellect平台的安全系统被用于自动取款机的分布式网络。

客户端

现在Povolzhskii部门是俄罗斯储蓄银行在该区最大银行,这也使得它按指数级继续发展。它的分支机构的网络十分宽广,使得该区域几乎每个人都可以享用服务。

Povolzhskii总公司,从2001年1月开始经营,在Samarskii, Astrahanski, Volgogradskii, Orenburgskii, Penzenskii, Saratovskii and Ulyanovskii州都有办公场所。 以上这些提及的区域是在工业发展区,也是南方联邦区(Astrahanskii和Volgogradskii州)和Privolzhskii联邦区(剩下的州)的部分。 这七个州的经济包括工业领域,比如能源、汽车制造业、金属加工、燃料、化学и石油化学工业、军工业以及综合农业。 这些大规模的企业都得到俄罗斯储蓄银行分支部门的服务。

该区域有超过430个信贷组织和金融领域的分支部门。根据所有的定性和定量显示,最大的金融信用事业机构是俄罗斯储蓄银行的Povolzhskii部门。 Povolzhskii银行发行的银行卡数量自2008年年起就超过了2100000张。 在最近几年里,该银行大力拓展该设备网络,服务于其信用卡持卡人;到目前为止,已有953个取现地点,1078个提款机,以及3580个零售与服务点支持银行卡交易。Povolzhskii银行确信拥有超过30%的区域银行卡市场。 该银行计划为信用卡用户进一步发展包括安装自助付款点,有入款功能的提款机在内的基础设施。

随着提款机和银行卡数量的增加,很显然,我们需要一个可以确保提款机安全,有效解决棘手的问题和窃贼追踪事故的系统。 而且,在银行所涉及区域内的联系,该系统也应该给于集中监控的可能性。 一个基于Intellect平台,并对取款机的安全系统可有效的解决所提及的这些事件。

现状

在过去的两年里,该银行在Ulyanovcki州的银行积极的新建了取款和付款客端。 录像机已被用于视频监控。没有必要去讨论这类系统的缺点。取款机,银行分行,付款客端数量不断的增长,它们的地域分布广,对于这些非法事件的视频监控效果非常差;最终,为了从视频记录中收集有用的信息,安全系统服务专员需要在每个取款机之间往返。 而且,包括偷窃和伪造信用卡在内的事件仍有发生。 所以,在城市各地,就更不用提那些浪费在用于解决每2到3次交易问题上所花费的时间和汽油。

Spetstechnika公司提出向银行提供安装现代化的安全系统。 考虑于保护对象的特殊性,特提出以下几点需求:

  • 在一个安管系统中心,实现对远程对象有效管理的可能性,减少所有取款机之间往返的必要性
  • 至于每次交易,有必要开发一种用于视频存档的帧搜索,应包括诸如卡号,取现和取现数量等的参数。
  • 特殊要求,需要监视系统的技术状态如:摄像头,软件,通讯线路等方面。
  • 当访问的分配通讯通道出现缺损时,该系统工作必须保持常规通讯通道。

方案的选择和实施

在选择一个技术解决方案过程中,要分析所有任务的特殊性、比较被选的几个相类似的系统。 在所有入围的产品中,结果仔细的分析,最后发现最合适的系统就是ATM-Intellect,基于Intellect平台的自动取款机的安全系统。 采取该方案的最重要的原因在于这样的一个事实,那就是,在所有被研究的方案中,只有这个系统可以通过通讯标准和ATM机之间同时工作,如TCP/IP和X.25标准。

现在已经有大致40家银行项目已配备这个新的系统,视频监视的远程控制中心也已安装。 在第一阶段的安装过程中,本地视频安全电脑系统安装在取款机旁。随着时间的推移,开发出了一种小巧紧凑的方案,包括了内置于取款机中的超小型个人电脑,这样可以把外部干扰降到最低。由此也可将部署本地视频安全系统(简称LVSS)的时间减少至1至2个工作日。 这种在取款机内安装LVSS的技术已被掌握以及应用于多种配置和支付客端内。 在该系统的安装和启动工作期间,Spetstechnika公司在质量方面特别给于关注;毕竟,任何系统的稳定性都依赖于其安装的准确和熟练度。

效果

通过在银行安全系统工作的职员的评价,有争议的交易可以越来越迅速和有效的得到解决。 特别是在远程搜索视频数据存档卡号和每次提取款金额的功能。 多亏了这个新的系统,需要专业工作人力往返于这些取款机之间的次数已经减少。 此外, 远程验证技术状态的功能允许更有效的解决自动取款机网络服务和分布式安全系统出现的问题。 因此,当把新旧系统作对比时,银行职员一致认同Intellect平台系统, 我们无需感到惊讶。

评述

俄罗斯的Sberbank银行和Povolzhskii部门的Ulyanovcki分行,作为该区域内信用卡技术的领导者,拥有大部分的信用卡客户。 Spetstechnika公司的目标就是为银行以及持卡者的信用卡交易提供保护。 在未来,有人预计扩展自动取款机视频的监视网络, 同时也采用该技术复制信息来过渡到一个新的技术解决方案。 而且,一个用Intellect支持的系统来彻底代替录像机的方案已形成。 届时来自所有对象的信息都将被送往远程视频监视中心。 Spetstechnika公司正在与银行进行着关于建立一个具有配备操作工作站的新的索赔部门计划。 该部门要处理来自分布式安全系统的信息。 Intellect视频探测器预计用来阻止对摄像头的篡改,比如图像丢失,镜头遮挡,图像稳定性的检测。这些措施使得银行进一步增强其视频监视系统的可靠性。

工作伙伴

Spetstechnika公司成立于1992年,公司起初专攻于各种对象和汽车的安全系统,特别是安装Ulyanovsk-GSM CJSC基站的安全系统。 目前, 除了为俄罗斯储蓄银行积极发展ATM-Intellect系统外,Spetstechnika公司与来自Maksim-X公司安全系统方面的专家就位于Simbirka连锁商店的POS-Intellect安装事宜进行协商。

自成立以来,该公司将大部分的精力投入发展现有的安全技术、引进新的安全技术和视频监视系统以及视频分析应用。Spetstechnika州长Vladimir Efimov表示,"我们的目标就就是在Ulyanovsk及Ulyanovsk区域建立全新的项目,培训人们使用新的技术,发布最新的视频监视技术,以及深入发掘该区域的研发潜力"


所有案例研究
其他有用信息

experience the next
 
Home  > Case Studies  > Financial

Sberbank of Russia. Povolzhskii Head Office

Intellect increases the effectiveness of the security of Sberbank automated teller machines

Since mid-2007, a security system based on the Intellect platform has been introduced into the distributed network of automated teller machines in the Ulyanovskii branch of the Povolzhskii division of Sberbank Russia

Client

Povolzhskii division of Sberbank Russia today is the largest bank in the region, which enables it to continue to develop exponentially. The network of branch offices is very wide, allowing it to make its services accessible to practically everyone in the region

Povolzhskii Head Office, in operation since January 2001, works in Samarskii, Astrahanski, Volgogradskii, Orenburgskii, Penzenskii, Saratovskii and Ulyanovskii oblasts. These above mentioned regions are industrially developed regions, and constitute part of the Southern federal region (Astrahanskii and Volgogradskii oblasts) and the Privolzhskii federal region (the remaining oblasts). The economies of these seven oblasts include industrial sectors such as energy, automobile production, metal working, fuel, chemical и petrochemical industry, and military-industrial and agricultural complexes. Practically all of the large-scale enterprises in the regions are serviced by Sberbank branches

There are more than 430 credit organizations and branches operating in the financial sector of the regions. The largest financial-credit institution of this market, according to all qualitative and quantitative indicators is Povolzhskii division of Sberbank Russia. The total number of bank cards issued by Povolzhskii bank through the beginning of 2008 exceeds 2,100,000. In recent years, the bank has significantly expanded its network of facilities for servicing credit card holders; currently there are 953 cash withdrawal points, 1078 cash machines, and 3580 retail and service points accepting bank cards. Povolzhskii bank as in the past confidently holds more than 30% of the regional market for bank cards. The bank plans to further develop infrastructure for credit card holders, including the installation of self-service payment kiosks and cash machines with the Cash-in function

With that quantity of cash machines and bank cards, it has become obvious that a system was needed that could ensure the security of the cash machines, efficiently resolve all pressing questions and track incidents of theft. Moreover, in connection with the large territorial reach of the bank, the system should also offer the possibility of centralized monitoring and control. A security system for the cash machines based on the Intellect platform assisted in effectively resolving all of the defined objectives

Situation

Over the last two years, the Ulyanovcki branch of the bank has actively installed new cash machines and payment terminals. Video recorders were used and are still being used for video surveillance. There is no need to talk about the shortcomings of this type of technology. The constant growth in the number of cash machines, bank branches, payment terminals and their territorial distribution has made video surveillance over these objects extremely ineffective; after all, in order to collect information from the video recorders, security system service professionals needed to travel to each cash machine. Moreover, incidents involving stolen and fake plastic cards were still occurring. It may not be worth it to speak of how much time and petrol was wasted on trying to solve this problem for every 2-3 transactions in different parts of the city

Spetstechnika Co. showed initiative in turning to the bank with the offer to install a modern security system. Taking into the consideration the particularities of the protected objects, the following requirements were determined:

  • Provide the possibility of efficiently managing remote objects from a single location of the security system center, taking away the necessity to travel to all the cash machines
  • As for transactions, it was necessary to develop a frame search in the video archive over such parameters as card numbers, incident of cash withdrawal, and the withdrawn sum
  • A particular requirement was the need for monitoring of the technical state of the system camera, software, communication lines, etc
  • With regards to the absence of allocated channels of communication, the work of the system had to be organized on the basis of the regular communications channels

Selection of solution and implementation

During the process of selecting a technical solution, all the particularities of the task and experiences in introducing similar systems were analyzed. Out of the range of shortlisted products, the most suitable was ATM-Intellect, the security system for cash machines based on the Intellect platform . A very important reason for the use of this solution was the fact that among all the studied options, only this system was able to work along the standard lines of communication between the ATMs, such as TCP/IP and X.25

Today roughly 40 bank objects have been equipped with this new system and the remote control center for video surveillance has been set up. During the first stages of installation, local video security systems computers were installed in special boxes alongside the cash machines. As time passed, a compact solution was developed, consisting of a personal Mini-ITX computer installed inside the cash machine that could keep external interference to a minimum. The time needed for deployment of the local video security system (LVSS) was reduced thus to one or two days. The technology for installing LVSS in the cash machines was mastered and implemented in several configurations and in payment terminals. During the mounting and start-up jobs, Spetstechnika Co. gave special attention to their quality; after all the stability of any system depends in large part on how accurately and expertly it is installed

Effect

According to the evaluations of staff members working with the banks security system, disputable transactions have been settled ever more promptly and efficiently. Especially useful has proved to be the opportunity of a remote search in the video data archive of card numbers and withdrawal sums for each concerned instance of cash withdrawals. Thanks to this new system, the need for service professionals to travel among the cash machines has disappeared. Moreover, the functions of the remote verification of the technical state of the equipment allows for the more effective resolution of problems connected with the servicing of the network of cash machines and the distributed security system. Therefore, it should not be a surprise that in comparing the work of the old and new systems, bank staff members have uniformly given their preferences to Intellect

Perspectives

Banking card technologies in the world, in the country, and in the particular region are developed very rapidly. Not only have cash machines become common, but also electronic payments in stores. A typical card holder can boast a few cards in their wallet nowadays

The Ulyanovcki branch of the Povolzhskii division of Sberbank Russia, as the leader in card technology in the region, enjoys the majority of credit card holders as its customers. The aim of Spetstechnika Co. is to provide for the protection of the bank and its clients during cards transactions. In the future, one expects an expansion of the video surveillance network for the cash machines as well as a transition to a new technical solution using the technology to duplicate information. Moreover, a complete replacement of the video recorders with an Intellect powered system is planned, where the information from all objects should be fed to the remote video surveillance center.. Spetstechnika is conducting negotiations with the bank over the arrangements to set up a new , department of claims, equipped with an operator workstation. It should handle information from the distributed security system. The Intellect video detectors are also expected to be used to prevent camera tampering, such as camera blinding detector, ,lens blocking detector, image stability detector. This will allow the bank to even further increase the reliability of its system of video surveillance

Associates

Spetstechnika was founded in 1992. Initially the company specialized in security systems for various objects and automobiles, and in particular worked on installing security systems in the base stations of Ulyanovsk-GSM CJSC. Currently, besides the active development of the ATM-Intellect system for Sberbank, Spetstechnika is involved in negotiations with security system specialists from Maksim-X Co. over the installation of POS-Intellect in the chain of Simbirka stores

Throughout its existence, the company has devoted the bulk of its efforts to the development of existing and introduction of new security technologies and systems of video surveillance, as well as the utilization of video analytics. Our objective is to organize innovative projects in Ulyanovsk and Ulyanovsk region, train people to use new technologies, deliver latest technologies of video surveillance, and unleash the full R&D potential of the region, states director of Spetstechnika Vladimir Efimov


All Case Studies
Additional useful information
images
"Axxon is always there for us it never leaves partners to deal with problems alone. Theyre available to solve any issues that come up, very quickly. This is just one reason we chose Axxons solutions for the majority of our installations."
Alexander Adushkin, Technical director SAB, Magnitogorsk (Axxon partner)
image
Looking for a Partner?
We've got more than 2500 of them. Find one here.
image
Become an Axxon partner
Attract more customers. Increase your profits. Grow your business. Become an Axxon partner