experience the next
 
  > 国土安全  > 金融业

Raiffeisen银行Aval分行

在安全上的投资:Raiffeisen银行Aval分行用Axxon的安全平台保护客户以及降低成本。

Raiffeisen银行Aval分行,是全球Raiffeisen国际银行的一个分支,它是乌克兰最大的银行之一,拥有将近400万客户以及20万法律实体。 在任何一家银行,特别是这样一个声名远播,客户群体庞大的银行,安全是至关重要的。 对于Raiffeisen银行Aval分行来说,防止犯罪行为,对任何的安全漏洞可以提供最快最高效的响应(以解决漏洞)等是必不可少的。

不幸的是,Raiffeisen银行Aval分行现有的系统非常的不可靠—该系统一个月要崩溃3—4次,而且每次都要重启并重新配置。 每当崩溃时,银行就失去所有的安全保护:(从而)暴露在非常危险的形势下。

此外,目前的安全系统提供商无法为客户提供(售后)服务与支持,维护系统并保持运行状态。 结果,现有的系统就消耗银行的时间和金钱— 更要命的是,该系统无以应对抢劫和袭击。

风险不仅仅在于钱

在现有的系统下,Raiffeisen银行Aval分行不仅要冒着巨大的财力和物力的风险,还有可能失去更重要的东西—其客户的信赖

Raiffeisen银行技术系统管理员以及安全部门的首席技术安全科专家Oleg Pronko说道:“客户的信赖是银行最重要的资产,无论客户是在寄存贵重的货物还是使用ATM机,我们应当让他们对自己(存放在银行)的财物放一百个心。 这种(客户对银行的)信任和自信对任何一家银行都是很关键的。失去这些,你可能就无法经营下去了。”

意识到这个任务的严峻重要性,银行总部的技术专家开始测试其安全系统。 他们要找到一个满足他们高标准的安全保障的最佳的平台。

另一个挑战是,那些技术专家奉命寻找一种整合的方案。 Pronko说:“首先,我们需要在一个系统里集成消防控制和视频监视访问控制”,Oleg Pronko补充道:“其次,更具挑战性的是,我们需要一个可以控制在乌克兰的14个办公室的访问的平台。”

在复杂环境下的简单方案

来自Axxon公司的整合安全平台,Axxon Enterprise系统被选为最有可能的解决方案。 Raiffeisen银行Aval分行的技术专家认定Axxon Enterprise系统是唯一一个可以满足他们的特殊需求的方案。

在2006年4月,Axxon公司在乌克兰一个著名的合伙人,Gabitus公司在Raiffeisen 银行Aval分行总部的三幢楼里安装了Axxon Enterprise系统。 Gabitus公司在高级安全系统方面拥有丰富的经验,特别擅长数字视频监视系统,音、视频记录器,访问控制系统以及远程视频监视控制系统等的安装与支持。 Axxon Enterprise将被安装在以上这些系统内。

Axxon Enterprise系统分布式结构和领先的电信和网络技术使得银行可以通过安保系统与14个地区的子系统之间联系,当然做到这些只需要在一个整合的平台上。

Raiffeisen银行Aval分行的安全部门首席技术安全专家Valery Mazhora说: “关键的任务是部署一个完全整合而可靠的统一的系统。 一个统一的系统意味着我们能降低成本。 这就是我们选择Axxon Enterprise系统以及如今我们为何要将其集成到14个银行分行安全系统的原因。”

时间就是金钱

Raiffeisen银行安全部的员工花费数小时在提高之前一个系统的效率,更新,重新载入或说与之“磨洋工”,而且还要做总体上的维护。而对于Axxon Enterprise系统,这些都成了历史。 Pronko解释说:“与之前一个系统相比,让员工学习和使用Axxon Enterprise系统要简单的多,因为这个系统(操作界面)相当直观(一看就懂),即便是一个对计算机不熟悉的人也能操作。这是个关键的优势,因为这样就能让我们在其它分行部署同样的系统了。”

更重要的是,项目本身执行起来非常高效,以此保证了银行极高的投资回报率。 Pronko回忆道:“项目完成的又快又稳,Gabitus公司的专家认识到,方案的成功取决于方案的可靠性和整合商的专业知识,他们确实没有让我们失望。 在他们的帮助下,Axxon Enterprise系统 完全符合我们诸多的安保要求。”

结果,银行的安全服务可以专注于他们最重要的工作,监视银行的举动,防止安全事故发生。换而言之,就是保护银行的声誉,确保客户对我们的信任。

保护最在乎的东西

Pronko说:“有了Axxon Enterprise系统,我们不仅仅能确保人和物安全, 而却还能为个人与合作机构提供优质的服务, 同时又能为公司作出经济型的决定。”

在某个案例中,一个愤怒的客户抱怨道他账户里的钱不见了并坚持是银行的过错—这是个很严重的指控。 多亏Axxon Enterprise系统,这个问题简单而快速的解决了。 因为银行的员工可以轻松而不失精确地查看视频存档,他们可以确定,那笔(消失的)钱已经被这位客户的女儿在ATM机上取走了。 客户的抱怨被平息了,银行也保住了面子。

Mazhora证实说:“这只是众多的案例之一,我们甚至曾接到过执法机构的求助,为他们抓捕诈骗犯提供援助。 使用了Axxon Enterprise系统后,我们辨认出两个想从我分行的他人账户内取出大量现金的罪犯。于是,都被警察逮捕了。”

Mazhora简单总结了启用这个新方案的结果:“有了Axxon Enterprise,我们不仅仅保护了自己的公司和声誉。 我们也保护了我们的客户,那才是我们最在乎的。

Download Raiffeisen Bank Aval case study.

所有案例研究
其他有用信息

experience the next
 
Home  > Case Studies  > Financial

Raiffeisen Bank Aval

Investing in security: Raiffeisen Bank Aval protects customers and saves money with Axxons security platform

Raiffeisen Bank Aval, a branch of the global Raiffeisen International Bank, is one of the largest Ukranian banks, serving nearly 4 million customers and over 200,000 legal entities. In any bank, and in particular for a bank with such a large customer base and national reputation, safety is of utmost importance. It was critical that Raiffeisens security system prevent criminal activity, and provide the quickest and most effective response in case of any security breaches

Unfortunately, Raiffeisens existing system was unreliable - the system failed 3-4 times a month and needed to be re-started and re-configured each time. Every time this happened, the bank was left without any security system at all: an extremely risky situation

In addition, the current security providers failed to provide the customer service and support necessary to keep the security system repaired and running. As a result, the existing system was costing the bank time and money - and most of all, leaving it vulnerable to robbery or attack.

Risking more than dollars and cents

With their existing system, Raiffeisen Bank Aval was risking not only enormous financial expenses and material losses but something far more valuable their clients trust

"A clients trust is the most important asset a bank has," explains Oleg Pronko, Chief Specialist of the Technical Security Section of Security Department and Administrator of Raiffeisen Banks technical systems. "Whether they are storing precious goods or using an ATM, a client deserves to have total confidence that their money and valuables are safe. This trust and confidence is pivotal to any banks success. Without it, you simply wont stay in business."

Recognizing the seriousness of this task, technical experts at the banks head office began testing safety systems. They needed to find an optimal platform that would provide the high level of security they needed

As an additional challenge, the technical experts were instructed to find an integrated solution. "First of all, we needed to unite the fire control and access control with video surveillance in one system, says Pronko. Secondly, and even more challenging, we needed one platform that could control all 14 offices across the Ukraine, explains Oleg Pronko

A simple solution in a complex environment

Axxon Enterprise the integrated security platform from Axxon, was selected as the best possible solution. Raiffeisen Bank Avals technical specialists determined that Axxon Enterprise was the only solution that could meet their specific requirements

In April 2006 Gabitus Inc., one of Axxon's reputable Ukranian partners, installed Axxon Enterprise in three buildings of Raiffeisen Bank Aval's Head Office. Gabitus had extensive experience with advanced safety systems, and particular expertise in implementation and support of digital video surveillance systems, video and audio recorders, access control systems, and remote control systems with video surveillance - all of which Axxon Enterprise was built to include

Axxon Enterprises distributed architecture and advanced telecommunication and network technologies will allow the bank to connect the security and safety systems of all 14 locations, on one integrated platform

Valery Mazhora, Chief Specialist of the Technical Security Section of Raiffeisen Bank Aval Security Department, explains: "The strategic task was to implement a uniform system with total integration and complete reliability. A unified system means we save money. Period. Thats one reason why Axxon Enterprise was the solution we chose and why were integrating it with the 14 regional branches of our bank today."

Time is money

With the previous system, Raiffeisen security staff spent hours improving its process, adding updates, re-loading or fighting with the system, and generally attending to required maintenance. With Axxon Enterprise, those challenges became a thing of the past . Compared to the previous system, it is far easier for the staff to learn and use Axxon Enterprise, explains Pronko. Because the system is so visual, even a person who is unfamiliar with computers can operate it. This was a key advantage because it allowed us to equip our many regional branches with the same system.

Whats more, the project itself was executed efficiently, thereby securing the bank a substantial ROI. The project was completed quickly and smoothly, Pronko recollects. "Gabitus specialists understood that the success of the solution depended on their reliability and expertise as integrators, and they didnt let us down. With their help, Axxon Enterprise satisfied our many security and safety requirements in full."

As a result, the banks security service could focus on their most important job: to monitor bank activity and to prevent security incidents. In other words, protecting the reputation of the bank - and securing the trust of their customers

Protecting what matters most

"With Axxon Enterprise, were not only able to ensure the safety of people and their assets, we also deliver superior service to the people and organizations we deal with, while making money-saving decisions for our company," says Pronko

In one instance, an irate customer complained that money had disappeared from his account and insisted the bank was at fault - a serious accusation. Thanks to Axxon Enterprise, the problem was resolved quickly and easily. Because banks personnel could view the video archives with such ease and precision, they were able to determine that the money had been withdrawn from the ATM by the customers daughter. The customers concerns were put to rest, and the banks reputation remained intact

"Thats just one of many examples," confirms Mazhora. "We even had a request from law-enforcement agencies to provide assistance in catching frauds. Using Axxon Enterprise, we identified two criminals who wanted to withdraw a large amount from somebody elses account in our branch. Consequently, both were arrested by the police."

Mazhora sums up the results of the new solution simply: "With Axxon Enterprise," he explains, "were not only protecting our company and its reputation. Were protecting our customers. And thats what matters the most."

Download Raiffeisen Bank Aval case study.

All Case Studies
Additional useful information
images
"We chose Axxon Enterprise because it is the most flexible and development-oriented product, providing exceptional image quality and a convenient and user-friendly interface."
Igor Prischepov, Chief Engineer Murmansk Sea Commercial Port, Russia
image
Looking for a Partner?
We've got more than 2500 of them. Find one here.
image
Become an Axxon partner
Attract more customers. Increase your profits. Grow your business. Become an Axxon partner